Activities 26.04.2018.

International Exhibition DSA 2018, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

The international exhibition DSA 2018 is one of the most important and most visited exhibitions in Asia. It was held in the period between 16 and 19 April 2018 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

The purpose of participating at this exhibition was to present the development and production programes of Jugoimport – SDPR and Serbian defense industry to a large group of visitors.

The exhibition was attended by many leading manufacturers from all over the world. Currently the most significant products in the field of development and production of armament and defense equipment worldwide were shown at the exhibition.

The exhibiton stand of Jugoimport – SDPR, as the integrator of Serbian defense industry, had a very good location covering the area of 200 m2 .

At the exhibition, the emphasis was placed on the products from the development and production poragrams of Jugoimport – SDPR and defense industry companies. The following items were exhibited: models of the multi-purpose armored vehicle Lazar 3, the armoured vehicle Milos, 155 mm self-propelled howitzer NORA, 155 mm self-propelled howitzer ALEKSANDAR, the self-propelled multiple rocket launcher "Sumadija", patrol boat, the unmanned aerial vehicle "Hornet", as well as armament and defense equipment, such as: 81 mm mortar, 60-120 mm mortar ammunition, medium-caliber ammunition 20-57 mm, ammunition for grenade launchers, fuzes, 105-155 mm artillery ammunition, 107 and 122 artillery rockets, 57 mm unguided air-to-ground rockets, 128 mm rocket "Munja", 5.56 mm and 7.62 mm rifles, 40х46mm six-shot grenade launcher, 12.7 mm machine gun COYOTE, etc.

The exhibition stand of Jugoimport – SDPR was visited by a large number of visitors dealing in commercial affairs and many foreign delegations. Apart from the official delegation of Malaysia, the exhibition stand of Jugoimport – SDPR was visited by the official delegations of Qatar, Thailand, Vietnam, Sri Lanka, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bangladesh, Kazakhstan, South African Republic, Saudi Arabia, Russia, Belorussia, Sudan, Philippines and Oman.


Back to news